Our Village Everything About Brompton Regis

Parish Council

Parish Council Members

Sue Newton – Chairman

Tel: 01398 371234

e-mail: suedowndytch@btinternet.com


Steve Coates

Tel: 01398 371439

e-mail: stevencoates@live.co.uk

Jill Scott

Tel: 01398 371236

e-mail: ruggsfarm@yahoo.co.uk

Toni Jones

Tel: 01398 323565

Mrs. Sarah Buchanan - Parish Clerk

(to whom Parish Council correspondence should usually be addressed)

3 Sminhays Cottages, Brendon Hill, Watchet TA23 0LG

Tel: 01984 641706

e-mail: brpcclerk@gmail.com

Peter Page - Vice Chairman

Tel: 01398 371454

e-mail: peter.page@hotmail.co.uk

Jeremy Andrews

Tel: 01398 371483

e-mail: angela@woolcottsfarm.eclipse.co.uk


Iain Abel

Tel: 01398 371203

e-mail: abelsatno5@aol.com

Keith Turner - District Councillor

e-mail: kturner@westsomerset.gov.uk

Frances Nicholson – County Councillor

e-mail: fmnicholson@somerset.gov.uk

The following statements are available for public awareness.

Click on the following links to download and view.

Statement of Accounts 2016-17 Governance Statement 2016-17 Agendas and Agreed Minutes of Previous Parish Council Meetings Notice for the Exercise of Public Rights 2016-17 January 3rd 2018 Parish Council Meeting has been cancelled Local Audit and Accountability Act (2014) Declaration of Status of Public Accounts 2017 BRPC Financial Standing Orders 2017 BPRC Budget Statement 2016-17 Internal Audit Report 2016-17 BRPC Standing Orders 2017 Notice of Conclusion of Audit 2016-17 Items of Expenditure Above £100  2017-18

The BRPC is registered with the Information Commissioner as a 'data controller' and the Parish Clerk is the person responsible for ensuring that the Council meets data protection regulations. The Council's data protection policy, a statement regarding freedom of information and the Council's 'publication' scheme are included in the Council's Standing Orders. For any questions on these matters please contact the Parish Clerk, Sarah Buchanan at: brpcclerk@gmail.com or 01984 641706.

Brompton Regis Parish Council


Chairman: Sue Newton, Dytch, Brompton Regis

Clerk: Sarah Buchanan, 3 Sminhays Cottages, Brendon Hill, Watchet TA23 0LG

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Casual Vacancy has occurred in the office of Councillor on the Brompton Regis Parish Council.

Unless ten electors for the Parish give notice in writing, before the end of 26th January 2018, to the Returning Officer (West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton, Taunton, Somerset  TA4 4QA) requesting that an election be held, the Parish Council will, at a meeting to be held on 7th February 2018 at Brompton Regis Village Hall, fill the vacancy by the co-option of a new Councillor.

Sarah Buchanan - Clerk to Brompton Regis Parish Council

3 Sminhays Cottages

Brendon Hill

Watchet TA23 0LG

Dated: 9th January 2018