July 13, 2020

Parish Council

Parish Council Members

Sue Newton – Chairman

Tel: 01398 371234

e-mail: suedowndytch@btinternet.com


Steve Coates

Tel: 01398 371439

e-mail: stevencoates@live.co.uk


Matthew Headley

e-mail: mattheadley@me.com

Tel: 01398 371202


Lucy Luxton

e-mail: lucyelizabethluxton@hotmail.co.uk

Tel: 07805 758 190


Mrs. Sarah Buchanan - Parish Clerk

(to whom Parish Council correspondence should usually be addressed)

3 Sminhays Cottages, Brendon Hill, Watchet TA23 0LG

Tel: 01984 641706

e-mail: brpcclerk@gmail.com

Jeremy Andrews

Tel: 01398 371483

e-mail: sales@affm.co.uk


Iain Abel

Tel: 01398 371203

e-mail: abelsatno5@aol.com


Invited to attend BRPC meetings:

  • Frances Nicholson – County Councillor, e-mail: fmnicholson@somerset.gov.uk
  • Nick Thwaites - District Councillor, e-mail:  cllr.n.thwaites@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk

The following statements are available for public awareness

Click on the following links to download and view

Agendas & Meeting Calendar: please be aware that as of 26 March 2020 and the Covid-19 virus, BRPC meetings are suspended

Please check that a BRPC meeting has not been cancelled before setting off to attend. Agenda or cancellation notices are placed on this website and the parish council noticeboard.


Agendas and Agreed Minutes of Previous Parish Council Meetings

The BRPC is registered with the Information Commissioner as a 'data controller' and the Parish Clerk is the person responsible for ensuring that the Council meets data protection regulations. The Council's data protection policy, a statement regarding freedom of information and the Council's 'publication' scheme are included in the Council's Standing Orders.

For any questions on these matters please contact the Parish Clerk, Sarah Buchanan at:

 brpcclerk@gmail.com or 01984 641706.